Converse on all ski and snowboard subjects - All things skiing, snowboarding, Q&A, gear, etc.

Please attempt to keep all comments within this forum related to skiing or snowboarding related content.

Profanity and Comments STRONGLY Monitored and enforced. (Keep it Clean! G-Rated)
Fresh Pow-Pow
Beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 3:56 pm

Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:01 pm

I leave out of Charlotte at 8:00 a.m. It is snowing and it doesn't look like there is any signs of it letting up. I'll post some pics when I get back or while I am out there.
Fresh Pow-Pow
Beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 3:56 pm

Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:48 am

Peace! I'm out.
KneeDeep
Expert
Posts: 4814
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 3:50 pm

Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:02 pm

What bad timing... we're getting two nice storms today and tomorrow. What to do in all that snow?
SKISC
Expert
Posts: 9232
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:26 pm

Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:07 pm

Man I'm jealous. Have a great time.
ski11
Intermediate
Posts: 866
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 11:58 am

Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:10 pm

15 days until i'm in Colorado. I don't know if I can take it anymore.
n_alabamaskier
Advanced
Posts: 1142
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:33 pm

Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:59 pm

have fun--two bad I tore up all the powder there 2 weeks ago :lol:
extremeskier11
Beginner
Posts: 245
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 7:25 am

Thu Feb 02, 2006 7:26 am

I got an email from Steamboat that said t hey received 300 inches...
Think Snow
Intermediate
Posts: 529
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 7:09 pm

Thu Feb 02, 2006 10:49 am

perfect timing, its NUKING here!!!!
User avatar
2slikstix
Expert
Posts: 6188
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:37 pm
Tagline: Tree Whore

Sat Feb 04, 2006 10:32 pm

Think Snow wrote:
perfect timing, its NUKING here!!!!

So how much did you get?
"You mean there is Two of them??"
"it's about 10 very heavy inches. I can drive it but it sure will be slow"
Fresh Pow-Pow
Beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 3:56 pm

Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:40 am

Me at the top of East Face!



Billy has some competition!



The Boulderfields in Fish Creek Falls Canyon. People actually ski these and there were some fresh tracks over them.



My friend Wesley dropped this and I am trying to upload the video.



Picture of the mountain from the road up to the hot springs.





3 powder days, 2 bluebirds.
Post Reply